Open Forum

2015 RDPSG Award Winners Announcement 

04-05-2015 18:53

Dear RDPSG Members, On behalf of the Honors Committee of RDPSG, I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 RDPSG awards. The 2015 Distinguished Service Award goes to Dr. David Lemberg at Geography Department of Western Michigan University for his teaching, mentoring, scholarship, and excellent service to the field and to RDPSG. The Ashok K. Dutt Award for Best Graduate Student Paper will present a “Recognition Award” to “Patrick” Huanyang Zhao at Geography Department of Kent State University as his paper titled “Spatial-Temporal Analyses of Religious Establishments in China: A Case Study of Zhejiang Province examines the patterns and process of religious institutions diffused in Zhejiang province from 1949 to the present. Congratulations to both winner! Both awards will be presented at RDPSG Business Meeting that is schedule from 8:15 – 9:15 April 24, Friday, at Columbia, Hyatt, West Tower, Bronze Level. Sincerely, Jennifer Pomeroy Jennifer Pomeroy, PhD Assistant Professor Defense Language Institute Department of Defense Monterey, CA 93944

0 Favorited
0 Files

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.

Tags and Keywords